Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

Senior Secondary Portal navigation

You are here:

Achievement Standards

NZQA has approved the registration of the new Level 1 achievement standards for all subjects except Technology. Technology standards will be registered in January 2011. The standards are now being published on the NZQA website. To access them, go to the subject specific resources page on the NZQA website and select the subject.

The matrices of achievement standards are also being updated to show the new Level 1 standards and the current Level 2 and Level 3 standards. These are available on a new webpage. Remember that schools may also choose to use the old Level 1 internal standards in 2011, as they are designated as ‘expiring’ this year, but these are not shown on the matrices.